eftpos - your money well spent

eftpos Card Issuers

Some banks in Australia issue dedicated eftpos debit cards, without being a dual network Mastercard or Visa.

These cards can be used in store, either by inserting your plastic card and entering your PIN, or tapping your card against the reader for contactless payments.

Generally banks won’t issue an eftpos debit card by default, and you’ll have to specifically request one. You will likely be able to have multiple cards on your account (ie, an ANZ Visa Debit card and an ANZ Access eftpos card on the same account) at once.

  • ANZ – ANZ Access 
  • Commonwealth Bank – Keycard
  • Westpac – Handycard 
  • Bank SA – Freedom Card
  • Bank of Melbourne – Freedom Card
  • St.George – Freedom Card

Cuscal sponsored credit unions and banks (eftpos debit cards are generally referred to or use the rediCARD branding)

  • AMP Bank Limited
  • Australian Military Bank Limited
  • Australian Mutual Bank
  • Australian Unity Bank Limited
  • AWA Alliance Bank
  • Bank Australia
  • Bank of Sydney
  • BankWAW
  • BDCU Alliance Bank
  • Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Limited
  • Beyond Bank Australia
  • BNK Bank
  • Central Murray Credit Union Limited
  • Central West Credit Union Limited
  • Circle Alliance Bank
  • Community First Credit Union Limited
  • Credit Union SA Limited
  • Defence Bank Limited
  • Family First Credit Union Limited
  • Fire Service Credit Union Limited
  • First Option Bank Limited
  • Geelong Bank
  • GMCU (Goulburn Murray Credit Union Co-Operative Limited)
  • Great Southern Bank
  • Horizon Bank Limited
  • Illawarra Credit Union Limited
  • Laboratories Credit Union Limited
  • Mystate Bank Limited
  • Northern Inland Credit Union Limited
  • Orange Credit Union Limited
  • P&N Bank
  • People’s Choice Credit Union
  • Police Bank Limited
  • Police Credit Union Limited
  • Queensland Country Bank
  • RACQ Bank
  • Regional Australia Bank Limited
  • Service One Alliance Bank
  • SWCU (South West Slopes Credit Union Limited)
  • Teachers Mutual Bank Limited
  • The Broken Hill Community Credit Union Limited
  • The Mac
  • Unity Bank Limited
  • Warwick Credit Union Limited
  • Woolworths Team Bank Limited

Indue sponsored credit unions and banks:

  • Queensland Country Bank